Saturday, August 20, 2011

12 Players Listed and their Eligibility

Here is a list of the twelve current Miami Hurricanes listed in the most recent Yahoo! article: Jacory Harris, Sean Spense, Ray Ray Armstrong, Marcus Forston, Travis Benjamin, Adewale Ojomo, Vaughn Telemaque, JoJo Nicolas, Olivier Vernon, Marcus Robinson, Aldarius Johnson, and Dyron Dye.  There still remains uncertainty as to whether or not we will get to see these players in action versus Maryland on September 5th. 

More than ever Miami will be playing with a chip on their shoulder.  It could not get any closer to "us vs. the world" come September 5th.  Miami went into this game as a 5 1/2 point favorite, but following Shapiro's allegations Vegas has this game listed as a "pick-em."

We are hoping that all of the players listed are eventually cleared of any wrong-doings, however, they could be suspended for the opener, or even the season (however, the latter seems a bit far fetched).  Yet these players are still permitted to practice following the conclusion of the ongoing investigation.

Golden stated that he will decide on a starting quarterback following Monday's scrimmage.

12 players and their eligibility